And then there are the movies…

Not so random lines from my favorite movies:

“Well, it was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were suppose to be together… and I knew it. I knew it the very first time I touched her. It was like coming home… only to no home I’d ever known… I was just taking her hand to to help her out of a car and I knew. It was like… magic.”– Sleepless in Seattle

“I’m just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.”– Notting Hill

“I would rather have had one breath of his hair, one kiss from his mouth, one touch of his hand, than eternity without it. One.”– City of Angels“It’s amazing the clarity that comes with psychotic jealousy.”– My Best Friend’s Wedding

“I would rather have thirty minutes of wonderful than a lifetime of nothing special.”– Steel Magnolias

“To make the journey and not fall deeply in love, you haven’t lived alife at all. Stay open. Lightning could strike.”– Meet Joe Black

“If you multiply that times infinity and take it to the depths offorever, you will perhaps get just a glimpse of what I am talking about.”– Meet Joe Black

“Every man dies. Not every man really lives.”– Braveheart

“It’s supposed to be hard! If it wasn’t hard, everyone would do it.The HARD, is what makes it GREAT!”– A League of Their Own

“If you love someone you say it, you say it right then, out loud. Otherwise the moment just… passes you by…”– My Best Friend’s Wedding

“Me? I’m scared of everything! I’m scared of what I saw, I’m scared of what I did, of who I am, and most of all I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life the way I feel when I’m with you!”– Dirting Dancing

“Ok, if this is where it has to happen, than this is where it has to happen. Tonight our little project had a big night. But it wasnt complete. It wasnt nearly complete because you weren’t there to spend it with me. We live in a cynical world where there’s always competition. I love you, you complete me.”– Jerry Maguire

“I love you. I’ve loved you for nine years. I’ve just been too arrogant and scared to realize it. And, well, now I’m just scared. So, I realize this comes at a very inappropriate time but I really have this gigantic favor to ask of you. Choose me. Marry me. Let me make you happy.”– My Best Friend’s Wedding

to be continued…

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

Leave a Reply

