Summer Quilting

Happy Independence Day! So for me, the words summer and quilting are tough to put together but I’m giving it my best. I finalized my block pattern and fabric choices for the Red White & Blue Challenge and sent off my April, May and June blocks to the first two lucky recipients. Received a phone call from Linda, aka Miss June, and we had a nice chat about quilting and the challenge. So the July block is finished and will be put in the mail next week and the August block is midway through production. Thus far, I have only received my May block but that was pretty exciting! Today, I will be working on my Thirties quilt row. I have the blocks for the 40″ row completed I just need to add a three dimensional touch. Hmmm. Time to put on my quilting cap.

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

Leave a Reply

