Quilting Update

sewingmachine3536_small.jpegSo I am still working on my Red White & Blue Blocks. I am at a point where I only have small work left to do to complete each block. I mailed my February block out last week and have March and April completed. I would like to get through May so that I can relax and enjoy graduation. Ideally I will finish them all in March.

On Tuesday I will be working on my last thirties row in our Sister’s Thirties Quilt. I have completed the applique and the 3D element and now just need to add to the length of the row. Should be able to finish it on Tuesday and them get it in the mail to my sister by the end of the week. (?)

Once that is done I will clean up my space in Boo’s room and make it functional. I saw some really cool bookshelves at Ikea in the scratch and dent section. If I had been alone they would be standing in her room right now just waiting to be filled with quilting books and fabric and supplies. But I was with Robert and well… needless to say I did not go home with bookshelves. Not that I couldn’t have bought them if I just would have said “No I am getting these. I NEED these.” But when I pointed them out and started talking about fat quarters and thread and batting his face just kind of goes blank. Ah well next time I go with Savannah or Kimberly.

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

Leave a Reply

