Prospect Hill Photos

Here are some photographs I took this morning at Prospect Hill Cemetery. I don’t find cemeteries to be spooky or depressing. I quite enjoy them. To me they are peaceful. Something happens to me when I enter a cemetery that I can’t quite explain. I am calmed. I feel…good…as strange as that sounds. All sounds and movement outside the confines of the cemetery walls become distant and muted. Strange? Could it be spirits or just spiritual? I have been told that cemeteries are not good places to find ghosts. I find that very interesting. All I know is that I feel things. I think I will make a return trip to do some writing there. Your comments and suggestions are welcome and most appreciated.

Prospect HillGateWalter DearingChurchillMemorialEliza AnnDarling We Miss You

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

One response to “Prospect Hill Photos

  • Paul

    Great photos – didn’t see any ghosts though.

    I tried this as well. After I got over the creepy feeling of taking pictures of someone else’s headstone, etc. it got a little easier. Had fun afterward creating some effects using Adobe Elements. Good luck and have fun.

Leave a Reply

