Good To Know

So this is the content of a new page I created and filed under About Me & My Blog. I have copied it here as a separate post stressing the importance of Creative Copyright not only for the content of my blog but for yours as well. Get your own Creative Copyright image at CreativeCommons.org. Happy blogging.

circle100-2.pngCreative Copyright

So this is just a gentle reminder that the content on my blog is protected under creative copyright laws. Yes, you may share, copy and distribute my work as long as you credit me or this blog. I would also request that you post a comment with a link to where you have posted my works. For online reproduction, please refer back to this site. For mediums outside the web, please contact me for information on how to credit my work. So feel free to bookmark it, link it, copy it, paste it, press it or reference it, but always, always give me due credit with a minimum of a simple link back to the original post.

circle100-2.pngMy Blog
This is a personal blog and the content of this blog represents my thoughts, feelings and opinions at any given moment in time. I try to be honest and straightforward, but I am also a writer and as such some of what you may read might have a creative or fictional approach and therefore may or may not be a clear representation of who I am.
circle100-2.pngMy Privacy
This blog exists for the sole purpose of making myself feel self-important and is a tool used primarily for avoidance of life and all that it demands. Stop by, read, comment, go away and come back again if you wish. If you don’t like what I have to say, if you find it boring, trivial or if it is simply not your cup of tea then by all means don’t come back. What I post here is all that I wish to make public, so please do not go all crazy stalker on me. I am, after all, No One Of Consequence.
circle100-2.pngPositive Feedback and Constructive Criticism
I appreciate reader’s comments, suggestions and expecially their own take on things. I enjoy humor, satire and long walks in the park. If I am heading down one path, I don’t mind being pointed in another direction. As always, I graciously accept compliments and positive feedback. I also do not have a problem with criticism providing it is constructive and the intent is not malicious or nasty. In other words, if you don’t have something nice to say don’t say anything at all.
circle100-2.pngWill I Write You Back?
If requested, I will always attempt to post a response in a timely manner. Sometimes I will post a simple thank you for stopping by. I do like to follow links backs to your site, so leave one if you have one. If I don’t respond, don’t think I am avoiding you, as the title of my blog suggests, I am probably procrastinating.
circle100-2.pngFinally…
Thanks for stopping by. Blog Stats are key to my self-importance and justify the need for this blog.
About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

One response to “Good To Know

  • mom

    love the dress. since father of the bride takes care of this,,,,, send bill…… have something old for the bride to wear. love mom

Leave a Reply

