Script Frenzy begins today.

sf_2008_icon_big.gifSo I woke up this morning and strolled to the computer to check my email, blog stats, messages and so forth. Poured a cup of coffee and looked at the calendar…April 1st. Shoot! “Script Frenzy starts today,” I said with all the enthusiasm of a … see I got nothing. So after browsing and checking and rechecking I finally ended up at the site and stared blankly at the monitor. Was I supposed to prepare for this somehow? Oh, I think I downloaded some software. Hmmm. So I opened up Celtx and clicked on the new project icon. What opened before was so foreign looking and empty that I was even more deflated. I quit the program reopened it and clicked on the video tutorials. No help there. I can’t focus. Best to leave it and come back later all the while thinking should I or shouldn’t I. Later…I guess I should. So I went back to Script Frenzy and clicked on Writer’s Resources. Here we go. Title page and first page down and ninety-nine to go. Waking Up Julia is in the works and coming soon to a theater near you.

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

One response to “Script Frenzy begins today.

  • Greg Horne

    Susan

    Really cool stuff from the WVA ghost hunt. I hope Robert and I will be invited to the next big one. I promise to be good and not goof off, and I will do my best to keep “smiling Bob” away from the Budweiser. Yes that is Roberts new nickname at IAD.

    Thanks
    Greg Horne

Leave a Reply

