White People, Cheezburgers and Book Deals, oh my.

I’m guilty. I am a closet I Can Has Cheezburger fan. I go there to smile and laugh and yes, to procrastinate. However, I must admit I have never visited Stuff White People Like until today when I read about the book deals. Apparently both sites have received book deal with advances of $300K. Wow! That is all I can say. Also, SWPL reports that Target has purchased their site. Good for SWPL but what is Target thinking? While mildly amusing and great for wasting time, what possible use can it be for showcasing Target brand products? I mean what is Target saying here? Black people don’t shop at Target? Am I missing something? I’m probably missing the whole point of the blog so don’t be cruel in your comments. Just educate…please. Anyway congrats on the book deals. I’ll keep writing.

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

Leave a Reply

