What’s New

Okay here is a quick update on what’s new around here…for those of you who keep on on this sort of thing. The rest of you…go look at the wedding dress photos.

House Remodeling:
I got bored of the kitchen and the weather got nice so the trim and breakfast bar counter top remain unfinished. These will be good half-time projects during football season. We moved outside to do some exterior work. Gutter work is complete and 1/4 of the house is stained. We did some deck work adding some 4×4 framing for a privacy screen. (I’m not sure why we need that as we live out in the country on seven acres. I guess we have a lot of nosy wildlife.) There will be additional posts for bird feeders and hanging plants. Next we need to pressure wash the deck, replace a couple planks and stain it to match the house. Then we will move to the front of the house and work on the porch.

Quilting:
I put together the majority of the large rows for the thirties quilt. Sister and I have settled on the idea of two quilts so now I need to come up with a top for the smaller rows. I am late in sending out my June fat quarter and charm…again. I am running behind schedule with my Red, White & Blue block for July. I need to get busy this morning before I head out.

Work:
Work is good. Things are busy. I have been self-teaching AutoCad and have already worked on several projects. V. exciting stuff.

Writing:
Slow.

That’s it for now. I need to get busy as Savannah is arriving in three days and I want everything to be perfect. Take care.

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

Leave a Reply

