Content Quake: Tell Me More

I recently saw an ad posted on Problogger for blogging jobs for a site called Content Quake. I followed the link to their site and clicked on the About page because that’s what I always do first. Unfortunately it doesn’t tell me much. It says “Content Quake gives you the tools to get started blogging fast, in an area that you love”…but it doesn’t tell you how. I clicked on the Apply page and it is just a form with no details. The Blog Jobs page is a link to a download which changes names each time you click on it and won’t open on my Mac. V. frustrating. The site is powered by WordPress but other than that I really didn’t obtain any information regarding how their site works, blogging jobs or pay scale. Google searches didn’t reveal much either. Anyone out there blogging for Content Quake? Or perhaps you have been successful with the download? Clue me in please!

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

2 responses to “Content Quake: Tell Me More

  • No One of Consequence

    Thanks Jason. I appreciate the information. I think I will check it out.

  • Jason

    Hey.

    I know I’m responding to an old post, but I write for Conent Quake. Basically I applied for something that I was interested in writing about that they had an opening in (The Minnesota Vikings).

    The pay scale is per post, up to 25 a month. They start you at .50 a post I think, and over the course of time you earn more, up to $2 a post. You also make money based on the traffic you bring in.

Leave a Reply

