NaNoWriMo Update

This is just a quick update on my NaNoWriMo progress thus far.  Today I should be crossing over the 40K mark and hoping for an early finish. Of course, the novel will be incomplete at that point so I will continue to work on it daily throughout December and would like to enter into the editing phase sometime in January.

It has been an amazing process this year. I was able to set up my writing studio in October and this has made a huge difference in not only my commitment to NaNoWriMo but to myself as a writer. My writing goals have evolved as well. I will be shopping for an agent in 2010 and hope to be marketing four novels.

Back to the writing!

 

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo Update

  • mr tibs

    I’ve heard about this and wondered if itsworth giving a go. Is it something you’d recommend? Cograts on getting to the end by the way.

    • Susan Warren Utley

      Absolutely! It is a great way to let your inner editor go and just get words on paper as they flow from your imagination. No correcting grammar, spelling, or content. That’s for later, It’s amazing what your characters will do if you let them have a little freedom. I have finished four times and I love what I have created. Go check it out and let me know if you have any questions.

Leave a Reply

