Crossing the NaNoWrimo Finish Line

I just crossed over the 50K mark and wanted to thank you all for the support you have given me throughout the month. This year I have met so many wonderful writers. I have also had the opportunity to strengthen bonds with writers from NaNos past. You have all provided me with encouraging words and inspiration. In particular I would like to thank:

My Co-ML Lamishia – Thank you for your help this year. It was worth the effort!

My teen writers from Samuels Public Library – You amaze me with you perseverance.

My POC Kate (arrows for pens) – You are such a beautiful and smart young lady and I am so proud to have you as a friend. (I hope we continue to chat on Twitter!)

My friend Emily – Even though we didn’t get to see each other much this season, I am so glad you are feeling better! Whenever I get in a pickle and can’t think of anything to write, I think of you and your amazing talent to come up with something from nothing. From fencers to spiders to pirates, you amaze me!

Deanna, Jacki, Josette and Meghan – Thanks for the support and good luck to you as you move forward on your novels. Can’t wait to see what you do next.

My husband – I’m back! Thanks for understanding and I hope you got used to it because year four has been an amazing transformation for me. There is more to come!

My beautiful daughter Savannah – I am so happy to have had the chance to write with you this year! You are so talented and I have no doubt that soon we will all be seeing your works sitting on the shelves at Barnes and Noble. I could not be more proud! You move me baby!

Finally, to all of you who have shared this experience with me this month, I thank you! It has been a wonderful ride and I can’t wait to see what we can accomplish as writers in the new year!

Cheers!

Susan

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

Leave a Reply

