Creative Procrastination Turns Two

I just realized that Creative Procrastination turned two last week. In February of 2008, I imported some old, tired, and neglected blogs into one tidy little space on the internet and moved forward from there writing about anything, everything, and sometimes nothing at all. Since then, CP has enjoyed over 26,000 visits, hundreds of comments, and with the right search terms, it frequently graces the front page of Google. I’m proud of this little space. Even though to some it may seem to serve no purpose, it serves one for me. It gives me a place to write and hone my procrastination skills. Which of course is my mantra: “I am a writer and a procrastinator. One day I hope to make a living off both.”

Thanks for stopping in and supporting Creative Procrastination.

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

One response to “Creative Procrastination Turns Two

Leave a Reply

