Note to Tech Support

I recently phoned tech support regarding an issue I was having with my wireless keyboard on my office computer. It was not recognizing every keystroke. I was told that it was most likely the keyboard placement, a bad batch of batteries, interference from other wireless equipment, or possible operator error. After all, a few missed keystrokes shouldn’t be blamed on a brand new keyboard. Perhaps I just needed some time to adjust to it. I was instructed to address each of these issues and get back to them if I was still experiencing problems. The next day, after exhausting all of their possible solutions, I sent the following email:

Hi Tom,

Jst wanted to upate you on my kyboard isues. Am sill haing a probem with the keybard or coputer acceting my keystokes. As yo can see it is intermitten. I seriously donot spell his poory. Quite nnoying! Hep me plese!

Susan

The keyboard was replaced that afternoon.

Image: FreeDigitalPhotos.net
About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

2 responses to “Note to Tech Support

Leave a Reply

