Where’s Dino?

Me&DinoCD

Me & Dino Road Trip 2013: Cape Disappointment

So, what do I have to report? No, I haven’t finished my novel, not a single six figure publishing contract has crossed my desk, and no, Nathan Bransford is not coming out of retirement to be my agent. Although, I did place in the top 800+ in his Fifth Sort-of-Annual Stupendously First Paragraph Challenge! (Fine, there were only 800+ entries, but hey, I put myself out there.) I did, however, find a new way to procrastinate to ensure that none of these things ever happen.

Meet Dino, my new travel companion. Here we are enjoying a day at Cape Disappointment on the Washington coast. What started as a Wordless Wednesday filler is now a regular Monday morning feature on Creative Procrastination–well, as regular as procrastination posts can be. Each Monday, from now until the time I get bored, I will post a new photo of  Me & Dino enjoying Road Trip 2013! So far we have been spotted in the Sierra National Forest and on top of Mount Rushmore.  Here we are at Cape Disappointment on the Washington coast. Next stop? Loch Ness? Where would you like to see us go?

About Susan Warren Utley

Susan Warren Utley is a wife and mother living and writing in the shadows of the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. Her stories are inspired by the unexpected twists and turns of real life and by her muse, a feisty Jack Russell Terrier who occasionally answers to the name of Lucy. View all posts by Susan Warren Utley

One response to “Where’s Dino?

Leave a Reply

